Is Keto Chow Kosher?

/Is Keto Chow Kosher?

Is Keto Chow Kosher?

Maybe. I don’t really have a clear answer on this one.

  • The protein has kosher ingredients.
  • The Acacia Gum is “kosher certified”
  • Potassium Citrate appears to be OK though I don’t see anything specific
  • Calcium & Magnesium appears to be OK but unlike the Acacia, it lacks a “kosher certified” designation
  • So far as I can tell the Calcium Phosphate is kosher; in some places, I see it called “Freeda Kosher Calcium Phosphate” and in others just “Freeda Calcium Phosphate” – but I can’t see that there are 2 products, it appears to be one and the same.
  • I can’t see the origin of the Choline Bitartrate.
  • the Xanthan gum appears to be OK but carries no certification
So, in the end, it appears to be mostly kosher (except the vitamins and fish oil capsules which contain gelatin) but I can’t guarantee it is.
By | 2017-07-19T07:20:25+00:00 December 30th, 2015|0 Comments

About the Author:

Chris Bair is a computer geek and SalesForce.com system administrator for his "day job". He became involved in the powdered foods (aka "soylent") movement in January 2014, originally with a conventional recipe and later switching to a high fat, low carb "ketogenic" variant on October 2014. In January 2015 he created the recipe for Keto Chow and released it without restriction for anyone to use, at the same time he began mixing the recipe up for people that wanted a finished product and has seen steady growth in the business every month since. Chris has lived in Utah for most of his life, except for a few years living in Chile where he learned Castillian. Chris and his wife have two sets of twins with a couple singltons thrown in for good measure.

Leave A Comment

Flavor of the Week September 25-October 1: 10% off sale on Mocha 2.0.1 week packsMore Info
+