Is Keto Chow Vegetarian?

/Is Keto Chow Vegetarian?

Is Keto Chow Vegetarian?

No, but it’s close. There are a few ingredients that pose a problem:

  1. It contains vitamin D3 which comes from animal sources.
  2. The vitamin I use has a tiny amount of gelatin (also animal sourced).
  3. Depending on where you get your Omega 3s, that usually comes from fish oil (though you can get it from algae oil).

To the best of my knowledge everything else is vegetarian (though decidedly NOT vegan with all the cream and whey protein).

By | 2017-02-01T10:21:47+00:00 December 30th, 2015|0 Comments

About the Author:

Chris Bair is a computer geek and SalesForce.com system administrator for his "day job". He became involved in the powdered foods (aka "soylent") movement in January 2014, originally with a conventional recipe and later switching to a high fat, low carb "ketogenic" variant on October 2014. In January 2015 he created the recipe for Keto Chow and released it without restriction for anyone to use, at the same time he began mixing the recipe up for people that wanted a finished product and has seen steady growth in the business every month since. Chris has lived in Utah for most of his life, except for a few years living in Chile where he learned Castillian. Chris and his wife have two sets of twins with a couple singltons thrown in for good measure.

Leave A Comment

Flavor of the Week July 24-July 30: 10% off sale on Strawberry 2.0More Info
+